April 24, 2015

  • The words are trapped again

    I cannot say why

    The coming sun is blinding me

    As it peaks into the sky

    All the good an inch a way

    How can it fill me with such fear?

    But the thought of one mis-step

    Still consumes me, that is clear

    All the woulds and ifs and coulds and mights

    The probabilites have me overwhelmed

    And somehow I must convince myself

    To loose my grip upon the helm

    So I dig deep into myself

    To force my lips to say

    "Though I know not what lies ahead

    All will be well, come what may"

     

Comments (10)

  • Nicely done! I like the optimism.

  • @murisopsis: Thank you. I like the optimism too. Something new I'm trying. :P

  • Optimism? I think everyone has it to start with but as pressures and responsibilities mount we lock it away letting negativity and pessimism have free reign... Glad you have let it out!!

  • @murisopsis: Oh I have always had optimism, I charge forth despite the nagging feeling that the other shoe is over my head about to drop. However, it is my fears, doubts, pains, that usually inspire me to write, so writing with optimism is new.

  • This is wonderful. I agree - I like the optimism - the idea that sometimes we just have to go forth and let things unfold as they will. peace to you

  • @peacenow: Thank you. It's something that I really have struggled with. While I believe enough in the good things to chase after them with all my might, somehow I have trouble believing in them when I'm about to catch them, if that makes sense. This poem really helped with that.

  • @goddessofthelight: I understand that feeling as well.

  • yes the optimism is good... and the piece well written, very enjoyable. Hold on to hope always, it is the path to beautiful tomorrows.

  • @Blue_Moon1: Thank you. I am glad you liked it. Its sometimes hard to believe that beautiful tomorrows are right around the corner when once they were so much farther away.

  • I randomly logged into here for the first time in years. I always find your writing delightful.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories