June 20, 2015

  • Song I wrote for the Litha ritual today. Also I am posting the prolouge to my book. Hope ya'll like them :)

     

    Refrain:

    Goddess, let me, sing your song

    The wheel turns, I keep moving along

    Sunshine, I can feel your engergy

    Its a truth thats inside of me

    To set me free

     

    This short life, so much I wanna do

    The infinite I can feel through you

    Many choices, but just one path

    With times to cry and times to laugh

    I can't say just how I know

    All I can be and how I'll grow

    But all I need is the strength of love

    And the wheel keeping time with the sun above

     

    Refrain

     

    Take all the love thats in my heart

    To change the world... well its a start

    What can I do but aim too high?

    If I fall I'm still in the sky

    I've come so far, but this I know

    I will always have more miles to go

    And when it comes time for me to sleep

    I entrust my love with my soul to keep

     

    Refrain

    Wheel turn

    And fire burn

    And set me free

    _______________________________________________________________________________________

     

    Prologue

     

    My -no- the Knight's horse reached a gallop and the world seemed to stretch out infinitely for a moment. I breathed a sigh of relief. A new world will do me some good. The gently rolling plain abruptly became a rocky hillside. The horse careened forward, going to its knees, and I shifted my weight a second too late to compensate. A sorry excuse for a patch of grass rushed towards me as I struggled to twist into a position in which I could protect my head from the fall.

    The crash knocked the wind out of me and I laid there panting for a few minutes before I dared to move. Then I sat up gingerly just in time to watch the Knight's horse disappear back over the ridge we arrived on. I was certain that even if I limped over the rise the horse would be long gone. I sighed. It's her horse. Why shouldn't it go back to her?  Taking a deep breath, I assessed my injuries. I had acquired a few scrapes and bruises on my arms and legs, and a nasty gash on my left shoulder, but for the most part I was intact. Then I surveyed my new surroundings.

    I appeared to be in a courtyard of sorts, though the fact that it laid on a hill was odd. A single building, tall, brick, wrapped around the area like a three sided square. Bits of grass fought their way through the rocky soil, but other than that and a few sorry trees there was little vegetation. A handful of windy paths marred the grass and people strolled along them, paying me no mind.

    No one seemed to have noticed my sudden arrival. No magick, I concluded. I'll need to blend. I found a female whose apparel seemed interesting and studied it for a moment. Then I focused on my own garb, subtly bending the light around it to change its appearance. Small touches, it was only an illusion, a quick fix until I could integrate myself into their society. My neckline scooped down, sleeves vanished leaving just a thin strip of cloth holding the shirt up over each shoulder. The tails on my tunic became a skirt, a faded blue of some rough looking fabric. My leggings were paler, tighter. My brown boots were replaced with black, higher, and with laces instead of buckles. Satisfied with my new attire, I had begun to get to my feet, when a voice from behind gave me a start.

    "Are you ok?"

Comments (1)

  • Nice! I wish you had recorded the lyrics as they are to be sung... now I just have to make up my own rhythm and tune!
    The story is intriguing and I'm waiting for more!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories