Month: April 2015

  • The words are trapped again

    I cannot say why

    The coming sun is blinding me

    As it peaks into the sky

    All the good an inch a way

    How can it fill me with such fear?

    But the thought of one mis-step

    Still consumes me, that is clear

    All the woulds and ifs and coulds and mights

    The probabilites have me overwhelmed

    And somehow I must convince myself

    To loose my grip upon the helm

    So I dig deep into myself

    To force my lips to say

    "Though I know not what lies ahead

    All will be well, come what may"

     

  • It is always darkest before the dawn,

    But in the darkness I see you,

    So I trudge blindly forward,

    When I stumble, I reach for you to steady me

    And you are there, at the edges of my fingertips,

    When you falter, I catch you

    And I think, perhaps there is nothing so beautiful,

    As a love before sunrise.

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories