Month: November 2013

  • In a wood, two roads stood divided
    A path of safety and one of peril
    On each road, stood one who guided
    The first of which, a tiger most feral
    The other guard was something new
    A fox who seemed so sweet and nice
    His path seemed the brighter of the two
    The answer given me in all advice
    I dallied for a time
    And tried to go down both
    And the fox's sly chime
    Came upon me like a growth
    So I stood a day
    With both feet on that path
    To find he pulled his heart away
    Leaving me to face the wrath
    So now I finally KNOW
    What I thought I understood
    There's no safe path to go
    For NICE is different than GOOD

  • When out of my sight
    My heart does not grow fonder
    You're out of my mind

  • I stand between thou Gemini
    Perfect Twins
    Polar Opposites
    And the knife twists
    The moment feels so close
    This too shall pass
    And I....
    Why can't I stay here in the warmth?
    Safe, happy?
    Instead I feel my feet itching for the storm
    Be not still!
    For I need the fire of conflict
    As much as the shine of your adulation
    Stay...
    I whisper to my heart
    Stay...

    As if it will listen

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories